PREVIEW: ‘The Housemaid’

Words: Desmond ‘Neo’ Childs

Happy Monday everyone, I hope your weekend was a restful, stress-free affair! It’s a new week, which means a new movie discussion for Wednesday. This week, I’m talking about the seductive, sensual, thriller that is Im Sang-soo’s The Housemaid. This film, starring Jeon Do-yeon (also in ‘Secret Sunshine’) and Lee Jung-jae (whose breakout role was in ‘An Affair’). The tagline for the film is apparently “Sometimes Innocence can be menacing”. My initial thought on seeing that as the tagline is what? Then I watched the movie. Then my thought was, “Hmm.” I’m curious to see how the rest of you feel about this movie. Again, if you want, send me your thoughts to read on the next podcast by email at: Feedback@svmovieblog.net

I’m also mulling over some options for my next marathon that I plan to start on April 1st. Right now, it’s a tie between Love-Hate (romantic comedies, thrillers, dramas) versus a John Woo marathon. I’m leaning toward the former, so I’m sure all the “love birds” out there are liking that. ^_^ I’ll let y’all know my decision later this week. Alright then, until this Wednesday! Later.

 

 

Leave a Reply

